To the far right of each subscription found in your Licenses, you will see a 'Manage' button .
Clicking this button will bring you to the 'Users' section for that specific license. Here you can toggle between three views, All users, Assigned seats, and Unassigned/Pending. There are also two buttons at the top right, which allow you to quickly remove and invite users.
Removing Users
Click the Remove user button to revoke a users access to the application.
From the dropdown menu, choose the user you would like to remove. Please note, when removing users in this manner, only one user can be selected at a time.
With the user selected, you will see which licenses they were assigned. When the user is removed, their seat will be returned to the pool, where it can be reassigned to another user. Please note that removing a user will not reset the reassignment limit. When the seat is reassigned to another user, this will count towards total reassignments.
Once satisfied, click Remove User .
You can also remove users from the Users page by clicking next to their name. Doing so will make a popup appear:
Clicking Revoke Seat will remove the user.
Invite User
Clicking the Invite user button will allow you to send an invite via email to any user you wish to add to your organization. A window will appear where their information can be entered:
While the First and Last Name fields are not mandatory, it is strongly recommended to use them for better organization of your users. Lastly, select the role your new user will have, Member or Admin.
Admin - can invite/remove users, assign seats, manage billing, and contact support on behalf of others.
Member - can use any seats assigned to them and submit their own support tickets.
When satisfied, click Send invite .
All users
In this view, you will see all of your users and their associated information and statuses.
User - The name of the user.
Email - The email address of the user used to accept the invite.
Role - Roles can be of the following:
- Primary Owner - The primary owner of the organization's hub. This role cannot be changed.
- Admin - An administrator of the organization. They can invite/remove users, assign seats, manage billing and contact support on behalf of others.
- Member - A member can use seats assigned to them and submit their own support tickets.
Assigned product - Any products that are currently assigned to the user.
Assigned on - The date that products were assigned to the user.
Assigned by - The person who assigned each product to the user.
Created on - The date the user's account was created.
Last login - The date the user last logged into their account.
Last Modified On/By - The date and the person who last modified the user entry.
Status -
- Active - The user has accepted the invitation and has been assigned a seat.
- Invite Accepted - The user has accepted the invite but has not been assigned a seat.
- Invite Pending - The user has been invited to the organization but has not accepted.
Connectivity status - The connectivity status of their assigned licenses.
Assign seat - If the user has no assigned seats, you will see an 'assign seat' button. If the user already has products assigned to them, there will be 'add product' and 'revoke seat' buttons.
Assigned Seats
This view mirrors the 'all users' page, filtered only to users with currently assigned seats. The fields shown for each users information are the same as what is shown under 'all users'.
Unassigned/pending
Here you will see all users under your organization who do not currently have seats assigned to them. The fields for each user are condensed to User, email, role, created on, last login, status, assign seat. If the user has not yet accepted their invite, instead of 'assign seat', the date the invite was sent and by who will be shown instead.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.